# **1. ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS**

# **Development of Survey**

Julianne Quaine, Margaret Williamson, Louisa Jorm, Deborah Baker, Lindy Latham, Matthew Gorringe, Kim Lim, Margo Eyeson-Annan, NSW Health Survey Program interviewers, Child Health Survey Technical Expert Group, area health service contacts, and topic area experts

# **Report Contributors**

Julianne Quaine, Deborah Baker, Belinda O'Sullivan, Margo Eyeson-Annan, Margaret Williamson, Louisa Jorm, Sharyn Lymer

# **Report Coordination**

Julianne Quaine, Belinda O'Sullivan, Margo Eyeson-Annan, and Deborah Baker

# **Review of Text**

Belinda O'Sullivan, Margo Eyeson-Annan, Deborah Baker, Julianne Quaine, Margaret Williamson, and Louisa Jorm

#### Editors

Belinda O'Sullivan, Margo Eyeson-Annan, Louisa Jorm, and Michael Giffin

#### The New South Wales Child Health Survey **Technical Expert Group**

Louisa Jorm	NSW Department of Health (Chair)
Julianne Quaine	NSW Department of Health (Secretariat)
Jason Grossman	NSW Department of Health
Jeannine Liddle	Mid Western Area Health Service
David Lillystone	Northern Sydney Area Health Service
Veena Macarty	Child and Family Health Nurses Association
Peter McIntyre	New Children's Hospital
Victor Nossar	South Western Sydney Area Health Service
Titio Spragua	
Titia Sprague	NSW Department of Health
Janine Stennet	Association for Welfare of Child Health
Lee Taylor	NSW Department of Health
Graham Vimpani	Hunter Area Health Service
Margaret Williamson	NSW Department of Health
Caroline Wraith	NSW Department of Health
Garth Alperstein	Central Sydney Area Health
1	Service
Guncha Ansari	NSW Department of Health
Amanda Cook	Department of Community
	Services

Mark Ferson	South Eastern Sydney Area
	Health Service
Simon Fung	NSW Department of Health
Carol Kee	Department of Health and
	Community Care (ACT)

#### **Topic Area Experts**

Karen Webb University of Sydney Vicki Flood University of Sydney Jane Moxon NSW Department of Health Lee Taylor NSW Department of Health Katrine Baghurst CSIRO. Adelaide Malcolm Riley University of Tasmania University of Arizona Douglas Taren Beth Stickney South Eastern Sydney Area Health Service Jillian Adams Northern Rivers Area Health Service Carol Bower University of Western Australia Jan Payne University of Western Australia Peta Serna University of Western Australia Chris Rissel Central Sydney Area Health Service Jane Bell NSW Department of Health Sue Campbell-Lloyd NSW Department of Health Margaret Ashwell NSW Department of Health Peter McIntyre New Children's Hospital Mark Ferson South Eastern Sydney Area Health Service Philip Vita NSW Department of Health Titia Sprague NSW Department of Health Steve Zubrick Western Australian Child Health Survey David Starte Northern Sydney Area Health Service Kris Hoort Wentworth Area Health Service David Lillystone Northern Sydney Area Health Service Graham Vimpani Hunter Area Health Service Caroline Wraith NSW Department of Health Natasha Thomas NSW Cancer Council Child Health Questionnaire Jeanne Landgraf Louisa Jorm NSW Department of Health **Elizabeth Waters** Royal Children's Hospital, Victoria Pam Albany NSW Department of Health Beth Fuller NSW Department of Health Paul Bullen University of Technology, Sydney Penny Hawe University of Sydney Jim Hyde NSW Department of Health Central Sydney Area Health Garth Alperstein Service

NSW Department of Community Services Australian National University Institute of Family Studies NSW Department of Health Asthma Expert Group

# The NSW Health Survey Program Steering Committee

Peter Sainsbury	Central Sydney Area Health
	Service (Chair)
Deborah Baker	NSW Department of Health
	(Secretariat)
Steven Boyages	NSW Department of Health
Sam Choucair	Council of Ethnic Communities
Uta Dietrich	Northern Rivers Area Health
	Service
Margo Eyeson-Annan	NSW Department of Health
Wayne Geddes	NSW Department of Health
Richard Gilbert	Central Sydney Area Health
	Service
Jennifer Gray	NSW Department of Health
Krishna Hort	Western Sydney Area Health
	Service
Jim Hyde	NSW Department of Health
Louisa Jorm	NSW Department of Health
Judith Kingston	NSW Department of Health
Joanna Kelly	NSW Department of Health
Sally Nathan	Consumer Representative
Ross O'Donoughue	NSW Department of Health
Beverly Raphael	NSW Department of Health
Chris Rissel	Central Sydney Area Health
	Service
Maureen Robinson	NSW Department of Health
Margaret Thomas	NSW Department of Health
Tim Usherwood	Divisions of General Practice
Kevin Wolfenden	Rural Primary Care