## The APEA Journal

## THE AUSTRALIAN PETROLEUM EXPLORATION ASSOCIATION

An association for the promotion and development of indigenous oil and natural gas in Australia incorporating:

THE MEMBERS (Organisations which are bong fide explorers)

THE SERVICE COMPANY MEMBERS (Organisations providing facilities, technical services, and supplies for the exploration industry)

THE PROFESSIONAL DIVISION MEMBERS (Persons engaged in professional activities, directly and indirectly connected with the petroleum exploration industry)

The Association publishes a scientific and technical journal (THE APEA JOURNAL) periodically.

Papers on scientific subjects related to petroleum exploration will be accepted for publication subject to editorial approval.

Past Chairmen: R. C. SPRIGG (1959-1965), E. O. ABBOTT (1956-1967), C. W. SILLER (1967-1968), D. J. McGARRY (1968-1970)

> Chairman 1970-1971 CHARLES T. EASLEY (Adelaide)

Vice-Chairman 1970-1971 D. W. WITTWER (Melbourne)

Branch Chairmen:

Queensland: C. W. SILLER; N.S.W.: JOHN G. FULLER; Victoria: J. C. THREET; South Australia: R. C. SPRIGG; Western Australia: DR. G. M. FURNIVAL.

> Membership Enquiries to: EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND SECRETARY: K. M. HORLER 20 Bridge Street, Sydney, N.S.W. Telephone: 27 6718