Acknowledgements

The editors and authors offer their immense gratitude to Tony Press from the Antarctic Climate and Ecosystems Cooperative Research Centre and Sam Mostyn from the Institute for Sustainable Solutions at the University of Sydney for their review of this book and for their helpful comments.

CSIRO internal review was conducted by Andrew Johnson, Bruce Mapstone, Andrew Ash, Brian Keating, Alex Wonhas, Bryson Bates, Allen Kearns, Peter Carberry, James Risbey, Bryony Bennett, Karen Pearce, Mary Mulcahy, Paul Holper, and from the Bureau of Meteorology Neville Smith and Rob Colman. Thanks also to John Manger and Tracey Millen at CSIRO Publishing.

Chapter 8 draws heavily on contributions from CSIRO colleagues Philip Polglase, Sandra Eady, Jeff Baldock, Ed Charmley, Stephen Roxburgh, Andy Reeson, Deborah O'Connell, Evelyn Krull, Alan Andersen, Peter Thorburn, Brian Keating and Mike Grundy, and the editorial inputs of Roger Nicoll.

Much of the science referred to is undertaken as part of the Australian Climate Change Science Program, funded jointly by the Department of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency, the Bureau of Meteorology, and CSIRO.

Contributing Editor: Julian Cribb, Julian Cribb and Associates

Project Manager: Simon Torok, CSIRO Marine and Atmospheric Research