Functional Plant Biology Functional Plant Biology Society
Plant function and evolutionary biology

Editorial Structure


  • Sergey Shabala, School of Land and Food, University of Tasmania, Australia

Associate Editors

  • Tony Ashton, CSIRO Agriculture, Australia
  • Murray Badger, Australian National University, Canberra
  • Peter Bozhkov, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden
  • David Cahill, Deakin University (Geelong), Australia
  • Tim Cavagnaro, University of Adelaide, Australia
  • Lucas Cernusak, James Cook University, Australia
  • Manuela Chaves, Universidade Técnica de Lisbon, Portugal
  • Mike Clearwater, University of Waikato, New Zealand
  • Bill Davies, Lancaster University, UK
  • Vadim Demidchik, Belarusian State University, Belarus
  • Graham Farquhar, Australian National University, Canberra
  • Jill Farrant (Review Editor), University of Cape Town, South Africa
  • Wieland Fricke, University College Dublin, Ireland
  • Oula Ghannoum, The University of Western Sydney, Australia
  • Jian Feng Ma, Okyama University, Japan
  • Frans Maathuis, University of York, UK
  • Ulrike Mathesius, Australian National University, Australia
  • Rana Munns, University of Western Australia, and CSIRO Australia
  • Jairo Palta, Centre for Environment and Life Sciences (Floreat), Australia
  • John Passioura, CSIRO Agriculture, Australia
  • John Raven, University of Dundee, UK
  • Jim Reid, University of Tasmania, Australia
  • Peter Solomon, Australian National University, Canberra
  • Steve Swain, CSIRO Agriculture, Australia
  • Ismail Turkan, Ege University, Bornova, Turkey
  • Steve Tyerman, University of Adelaide, Australia
  • Vincent Vadez, ICRISAT, India
  • Achim Walter, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich, Switzerland

Editorial Advisory Board

  • Javier Abadía, CSIC, Zaragoza, Spain
  • Jose Araus, CIMMYT, Mexico
  • Enrico Brugnoli, Institute of Environmental Biology of Crop and Forest Plants, Italy
  • Maurio Centritto, National Research Council, Italy
  • Grant Cramer, University of Nevada, Reno USA
  • Jesus Cuartero, CSIC, Spain
  • Gerald Edwards, Washington State University Pullman, USA
  • Jaime Flexas, Universitat de les Illes Balears, Spain
  • Tim Flowers, University of Sussex, UK
  • Christine Foyer, Rothamsted Research, UK
  • Bob Furbank, CSIRO Plant Industry, Australia
  • Mario Giordano, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
  • Ros Gleadow, Monash University, Australia
  • Howard Griffiths, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Vaughan Hurry, Umeå University, Sweden
  • Paula Jameson, Canterbury University, New Zealand
  • Hiroyuki Koyama, Gifu University, Japan
  • Hong-Qing Ling, CAS Beijing, China
  • Jonathan Lynch, Pennsylvania State University, USA
  • Barry Osmond, Australian National University, Australia
  • Thomas Ott, University of Munich, Germany
  • Catherine Rameau, INRA, France
  • John Ross, University of Tasmania, Australia
  • Diego Sanchez, University of Cambridge, UK
  • Sergey Shabala, University of Tasmania, Australia
  • François Tardieu, INRA, France
  • Guillaume Tcherkez, University of Paris Sud, France
  • Mechthild Tegeder, Washington State University, USA
  • David Tissue, University of Western Sydney, Australia
  • Susanne von Caemmerer, Australian National University, Australia
  • Geoffrey Wasteneys, University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Jianhua Zhang, Hong Kong Baptist University, HK
  • Fangjie Zhao, Rothamstead, UK


Submit Article

Use the online submission system to send us your manuscript.

Call for Papers

We are seeking contributions for Special Issues. More

Best Paper Award

Diep Ganguly has been awarded the ASPS-FPB Best Paper Award for 2015.