Historical Records of Australian Science Historical Records of Australian Science Society
The history of science, pure and applied, in Australia, New Zealand and the southwest Pacific

Editorial Structure

Editorial Board

Acceptance of manuscripts is the responsibility of the Editors in consultation with the Editorial Board. All historical articles are peer-reviewed.


  • Dr John Passioura, FAA, CSIRO Plant Industry


  • Professor Chris Dickman, University of Sydney
  • Professor Tony (A.G.) Klein, University of Melbourne
  • Professor Joan Leach, Director – National Centre for Public Awareness of Science, Australia National University
  • Professor Roy MacLeod, FAHA, FASSA, FRHistS, FSA, University of Sydney
  • Professor Patrick G. Quilty, University of Tasmania
  • Dr Nicolas Rasmussen, University of New South Wales
  • Professor Libby Robin, FAHA, Australian National University


Book Reviews

Bibliography of Australian Science

  • Helen Cohn, Scholarship Research Centre, University of Melbourne


Submit Article

Use the online submission system to send us your manuscript.