The Rangeland Journal The Rangeland Journal Society
Rangeland ecology and management

Editorial Structure

The Rangeland Journal is managed by a Publication Committee appointed by the Australian Rangeland Society. All papers are refereed. Acceptance of papers is controlled by an Editor-in-Chief working with an international panel of Associate Editors.


Associate Editors

  • Dr Brandon Bestelmeyer, USDA–ARS, USA
  • Professor Ana Cingolani, University of Cordoba, Argentina
  • Professor Opha Pauline Dube, University of Botswana, Botswana
  • Professor Fujiang Hou, Lanzhou University, China
  • Professor Bernard Hubert, National Institute for Agricultural Research, France
  • Mr Neil Macleod, CSIRO, Australia
  • Dr Steven McLeod, NSW Department of Primary Industries, Australia
  • Dr Amin Mugera, The University of Western Australia, Australia
  • Dr Tony Pressland, Australia
  • Dr Digby Race, Australian National University, Australia
  • Dr Mark Stafford Smith, CSIRO, Australia
  • Dr Matthew Tighe, University of New England, Australia
  • Professor Ling Wang, Northeast Normal University, China
  • Professor Glenda Wardle, The University of Sydney, Australia
  • Dr Ann Waters-Bayer, Germany
  • Dr Ian Watson, CSIRO, Australia
  • Dr ‘Wal’ Whalley, The University of New England, Australia

Advisory Editors

  • Dr Joel Brown, USDA - Natural Resources Conservation Service, USA
  • Dr Margaret Friedel, CSIRO, Australia
  • Professor Iain Gordon, James Cook University, Australia
  • Professor Jikun Huang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Professor Osvaldo Sala, Arizona State University, USA
  • Professor Deli Wang, Northeast Normal University, China
  • Dr Ann Waters-Bayer, Germany
  • Dr Iain Wright, International Livestock Research Institute, Ethiopia

Publications Committee

  • Dr Andrew Ash, CSIRO, Australia
  • Dr Steve Blake, Curtin University, Australia
  • Dr Don Burnside, Don Burnside and Associates, Australia
  • Dr Jocelyn Davies, CSIRO, Australia
  • Dr Noelene Duckett, Melbourne, Australia
  • Professor David Eldridge, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Dr Ron Hacker (Chair), University of New England, Australia
  • Dr Ken Hodgkinson, CSIRO, Australia
  • Ms Amber Marshall, Australia
  • Ms Camilla Osborn, Centralian Land Management Association, Australia
  • Dr ‘Wal’ Whalley, The University of New England, Australia


Submit Article

Use the online submission system to send us your manuscript.

Call for Papers

We are seeking proposals for Special Issues. More