CSIRO Publishing blank image blank image blank image blank imageBooksblank image blank image blank image blank imageJournalsblank image blank image blank image blank imageAbout Usblank image blank image blank image blank imageShopping Cartblank image blank image blank image You are here: Journals > Australian Journal of Botany   
Australian Journal of Botany
Journal Banner
  Southern hemisphere botanical ecosystems
blank image Search
blank image blank image
blank image
  Advanced Search

Journal Home
About the Journal
Editorial Structure
Online Early
Current Issue
Just Accepted
All Issues
Special Issues
Turner Review Series
Sample Issue
For Authors
General Information
Submit Article
Author Instructions
Open Access
Awards and Prizes
For Referees
Referee Guidelines
Review an Article
Annual Referee Index
For Subscribers
Subscription Prices
Customer Service
Print Publication Dates
Library Recommendation

blue arrow e-Alerts
blank image
Subscribe to our Email Alert or RSS feeds for the latest journal papers.

red arrow Connect with us
blank image
facebook twitter logo LinkedIn

red arrow PrometheusWiki
blank image
Protocols in ecological and environmental plant physiology

Editorial Structure

Editorial Board

All submissions to Australian Journal of Botany are assessed initially by the Editor-in-Chief and, if considered to lie within the journal´s scope and to be of sufficient quality, are sent for external peer review, in consultation with members of the Editorial Board. This board comprises scientists and researchers whose expertise spans topics relevant to the journal´s scope. Associate Editors make recommendations about publication of articles in the journal but the final decision is the responsibility of the Editor.


  • Dick Williams, CSIRO and Charles Darwin University, Darwin, Australia

Associate Editors

  • Linda Broadhurst, CSIRO Plant Industry, Canberra, Australia
  • Tim Brodribb, University of Tasmania, Hobart, Australia
  • Margaret Byrne, Department of Parks and Wildlife, Perth, Australia
  • Greg Jordan, University of Tasmania, Hobart, Australia
  • Jeremy Midgley, University of Cape Town, South Africa
  • Brett Murphy, Charles Darwin University, Australia
  • Wu Ning, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Olusegun Osunkoya, James Cook University, Cairns Campus, Cairns, Australia
  • Andrea Premoli, Universidad Nacional del Comahue-CRUB, Argentina
  • Lynda Prior, University of Tasmania, Hobart, Australia
  • Janet Sprent, University of Dundee, Scotland, UK
  • Mark Tibbett, Reading University, UK
  • Stephen Trueman, University of the Sunshine Coast, Maroochydore, Australia


Current Issue
Journal Cover
Volume 64 (5)

red arrow Submit Article
blank image
Use the online submission system to send us your paper.

red arrow Best Student Paper
blank image
The Best Student Paper published in 2015 has been awarded to Rina Aleman.



return to top of pageTop  email this page Email this page
Legal & Privacy | Contact Us | Help


© CSIRO 1996-2016