Australian Health Review Australian Health Review Society
Journal of the Australian Healthcare & Hospitals Association

Editorial Structure

Acceptance of papers for the Australian Health Review is managed by the Editor-in-Chief and supported by an Editorial Board.


  • Gary Day, Department of Health Services Management, Griffith University, Queensland, Australia

Associate Editor – Financing and Utilisation

  • Linc Thurecht, Australian Healthcare and Hospitals Association, Canberra, Australia

Associate Editor - Models of Care

  • Christian Gericke, University of Queensland School of Public Health and Queensland Health, Brisbane, Australia

Associate Editor - Policy

  • Simon Barraclough, School of Public Health, La Trobe University, Melbourne, Australia

Associate Editors

  • Ann Dadich, School of Business, Western Sydney University, Australia
  • Sonĵ Hall, West Moreton Health & Hospital Board; Queensland University of Technology School of Population Health; and The University of Western Australia School of Dentistry, Australia

Editorial Advisory Board

  • Robert A. Applebaum, Scripps Gerontology Center, Miami University, Oxford OH, USA
  • David Challis, PSSRU, University of Manchester, Manchester, UK
  • Jackie Cumming, Health Services Research Centre/Te Hikuwai Rangahau Hauora, Victoria University of Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
  • Mike Daube, Public Health Advocacy Institute of WA, Curtin University of Technology, Perth, Australia
  • Maureen Davey, University of Tasmania, Hobart, Australia
  • Gawaine Powell Davies, Centre for Primary Health Care and Equity at UNSW, Australia
  • Peter Davis, Compass Research Centre, University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Gary Disher, Health Consultant, 46 Durham St, Stanmore, Sydney, Australia
  • Stephen Duckett, Grattan Institute, Melbourne, Australia
  • Paul Dugdale, Centre for Health Stewardship, Australian National University, Canberra, Australia
  • Kathy Eagar, Centre for Health Service Development, University of Wollongong, Wollongong, Australia
  • Gwen Gray, School of Social Sciences, Australian National University, Canberra, Australia
  • Jane Hall, Centre for Health Economics Research and Evaluation, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
  • Julie Hepworth, Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, Australia
  • Amanda Kenny, La Trobe University, Bendigo, Australia
  • Helen Lapsley, Centre of National Research on Disability & Rehabilitation Medicine, University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia
  • David Legge, Faculty of Health Sciences, La Trobe University, Melbourne, Australia
  • Vivian Lin, School of Public Health, La Trobe University, Melbourne, Australia
  • Robyn McDermott, Sansom Institute for Health Research, University of South Australia, Adelaide, Australia
  • Brian Oldenburg, School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine, Monash University, Melbourne, Australia
  • David Preen, University of Western Australia, Perth, Australia
  • Hal Swerissen, Grattan Institute, Melbourne, Australia
  • Andrew Robertson, Disaster Management, Regulation and Planning Directorate, Department of Health WA, Perth, Australia


Submit Article

Use the online submission system to send us your manuscript.


An English Language Editing Service is available for authors submitting to Australian Health Review.


Improve your Australian Health Review experience by taking our short survey.