Sexual Health Sexual Health Society
Publishing on sexual health from the widest perspective

Editorial Structure

Editorial Committee

Acceptance of papers for Sexual Health is controlled by the Editors and Special Issue Editor, working with the Joint Editors and supported by an international Editorial Board. The Joint Editors and Editorial Board are international in scope and will be strengthened by addition of new members from time to time.


Special Issue Editor

  • Jason Ong, Monash University, Australia and London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK

Joint Editors

  • Julia Brotherton, Victorian Cytology Service Registries, Australia
  • Eric Chow, Melbourne Sexual Health Centre, Australia
  • David Cooper, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Benjamin Cowie, The Doherty Institute, University of Melbourne
  • Rick Crosby, University of Kentucky, USA
  • Jacqueline Gahagan, Dalhousie University, Canada
  • Charlotte Gaydos, John Hopkins Center for Global Health, USA
  • Andrew Grulich, National Centre in HIV Epidemiology and Clinical Research, Australia
  • Somesh Gupta, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, India
  • Rebecca Guy, Kirby Institute, UNSW
  • Richard Hillman, University of Sydney, Australia
  • Jane Hocking, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Matthew Hogben, Centres for Disease Control and Prevention, USA
  • John Imrie, Futures Group - Social and Structural Determinants, South Africa
  • Jami Leichliter, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, USA
  • David A. Lewis, Western Sydney Sexual Health Centre and University of Sydney, Australia
  • Lisa McDaid, Medical Research Council, UK
  • Kirstin Mitchell, University of Glasgow, Scotland
  • Marian Pitts, La Trobe University, Australia
  • Ian Simms, Public Health England, UK
  • Kevan Wylie, University of Sheffield, UK
  • Ligang Yang, Guangdong Provincial Center for STI & Skin Diseases Control, China

Committee Members

  • P. Ganesan Adaikan, National University Hospital, Singapore
  • Andrew Ball, World Health Organization, Switzerland
  • Frank J. Bowden, Australian National University, Australia
  • Eric Chow, Monash University, Australia
  • Suzanne Crowe, Macfarlane Burnet Institute for Medical Research and Public Health, Australia
  • Basil Donovan, Sydney Sexual Health Centre, Australia
  • Rick Franklin, Auckland Sexual Health Centre, New Zealand
  • Suzanne Garland, Royal Women´s Hospital, Australia
  • I. S. Gilada, Unison Medicare & Research Centre, India
  • John Kaldor, National Centre in HIV Epidemiology and Clinical Research, Australia
  • Stephen Kent, The University of Melbourne, Australia
  • N. Kumarasamy, YRG Centre for AIDS Research and Education, India
  • Christopher K. C. Lee, Hospital Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Sharon Lewin, Alfred Hospital, Australia
  • Megan Lim, Macfarlane Burnet Institute for Medical Research and Public Health, Australia
  • John Mills, Monash University, Australia
  • Brian P. Mulhall, University of Sydney, Australia
  • Colm O´Mahony, Countess of Chester Trust Hospital, UK
  • Graham Neilsen, Stonewall Medical Centre, Australia
  • Lars Østergaard, Aarhus University Hospital, Denmark
  • Praphan Phanuphak, Chulalongkorn Hospital, Thailand
  • Juliet Richters, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Doreen Rosenthal, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Abby Ruddick, Indonesia HIV/AIDS Prevention and Care Project, Indonesia
  • Janet Say, Auckland, New Zealand
  • Steve Wesselingh, South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute, Australia
  • Edwin H. Yen, National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan
  • Kong-Lai Zhang, Peking Union Medical College, China

Social Media Editor

  • Lenka Vodstrcil, Monash University and Melbourne Sexual Health Centre, Australia


Submit Article

Use the online submission system to send us your manuscript.

Call for Papers

We are seeking contributions for a Special Issue. More