CSIRO Publishing blank image blank image blank image blank imageBooksblank image blank image blank image blank imageJournalsblank image blank image blank image blank imageAbout Usblank image blank image blank image blank imageShopping Cartblank image blank image blank image You are here: Journals > Australian Systematic Botany   
Australian Systematic Botany
Journal Banner
  Taxonomy, biogeography and evolution of plants
blank image Search
blank image blank image
blank image
  Advanced Search

Journal Home
About the Journal
Editorial Structure
Current Issue
Just Accepted
All Issues
Special Issues
Virtual Issues
L.A.S. Johnson Review Series
Sample Issue
For Authors
General Information
Submit Article
Author Instructions
Open Access
Awards and Prizes
For Referees
Referee Guidelines
Review an Article
Annual Referee Index
For Subscribers
Subscription Prices
Customer Service
Print Publication Dates
Library Recommendation

blue arrow e-Alerts
blank image
Subscribe to our Email Alert or RSS feeds for the latest journal papers.

red arrow Connect with us
blank image
facebook twitter logo LinkedIn

Editorial Structure

Editorial Board

All submissions to Australian Systematic Botany are assessed initially by the Editor-in-Chief and, if considered to lie within the journal's scope and to be of sufficient quality, are sent for external peer review, in consultation with members of the Editorial Board. This board comprises scientists and researchers whose expertise spans topics relevant to the journal's scope. Associate Editors make recommendations about publication of papers in the journal but the final decision is the responsibility of the Editor.


Associate Editors

  • Russell Barrett, Kings Park & Botanic Garden, Perth, Western Australia
  • David Baum, University of Wisconsin, Madison, USA
  • Mike Bayly, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Jeremy Bruhl, University of New England, Australia
  • David Cantrill, Royal Botanic Gardens Melbourne, Australia
  • Endymion Cooper, Queen Mary University, London, UK
  • Darren Crayn, Australian Tropical Herbarium, James Cook University, Australia
  • Malte Ebach, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Tim Entwisle, Botanic Gardens Trust & University of Sydney, Australia
  • Brendan Lepschi, Australian National Herbarium, Australia
  • Thorsten Lumbsch, The Field Museum, Chicago, USA
  • Anna Monro, Centre for Australian National Biodiversity Research, Australia
  • Leon Perrie, Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa, New Zealand
  • Harald Schneider, Natural History Museum, UK
  • Jonathan Shaw, Duke University, Durham, USA
  • Ulf Swenson, Swedish Museum of Natural History, Sweden
  • Jennifer Tate, Massey University, New Zealand
  • Michelle Waycott, University of Adelaide and State Herbarium of South Australia
  • Judy West, Centre for Plant Biodiversity Research & CSIRO, Canberra, Australia
  • Peter Wilson, National Herbarium of New South Wales, Australia

Editorial Advisory Board

  • Christina Flann, Wageningen University, The Netherlands


Current Issue
Journal Cover
Volume 29 (1)

red arrow Submit Article
blank image
Use the online submission system to send us your paper.

red arrow Best Student Paper
blank image
The Best Student Paper published in 2015 has been awarded to Susan Rutherford.

red arrow Brunonia
blank image
Brunonia, the predecessor journal to Australian Systematic Botany, is available online.



return to top of pageTop  email this page Email this page
Legal & Privacy | Contact Us | Help


© CSIRO 1996-2016