CSIRO Publishing blank image blank image blank image blank imageBooksblank image blank image blank image blank imageJournalsblank image blank image blank image blank imageAbout Usblank image blank image blank image blank imageShopping Cartblank image blank image blank image You are here: Journals > The Rangeland Journal   
The Rangeland Journal
  Rangeland ecology and management
blank image Search
blank image blank image
blank image
  Advanced Search

Journal Home
About the Journal
Editorial Structure
Online Early
Current Issue
Just Accepted
All Issues
Special Issues
Research Fronts
Virtual Issues
Sample Issue
Call for Papers
For Authors
General Information
Submit Article
Author Instructions
Open Access
For Referees
Referee Guidelines
Review an Article
Annual Referee Index
For Subscribers
Subscription Prices
Customer Service
Print Publication Dates
Library Recommendation
For Advertisers

blue arrow e-Alerts
blank image
Subscribe to our Email Alert or RSS feeds for the latest journal papers.

red arrow Connect with CP
blank image
facebook twitter logo LinkedIn

Editorial Structure

The Rangeland Journal is managed by a Publication Committee appointed by the Australian Rangeland Society. All papers are refereed. Acceptance of papers is controlled by an Editor-in-Chief working with an international panel of Associate Editors.


Associate Editors

  • Dr Brandon Bestelmeyer, USDA–ARS, USA
  • Professor Ana Cingolani, University of Cordoba, Argentina
  • Professor Opha Pauline Dube, University of Botswana, Botswana
  • Professor Fujiang Hou, Lanzhou University, China
  • Professor Bernard Hubert, National Institute for Agricultural Research, France
  • Mr Neil Macleod, CSIRO, Australia
  • Dr Amin Mugera, The University of Western Australia, Australia
  • Dr Tony Pressland, Australia
  • Dr Digby Race, Australian National University, Australia
  • Dr Mark Stafford Smith, CSIRO, Australia
  • Professor Ling Wang, Northeast Normal University, China
  • Professor Glenda Wardle, The University of Sydney, Australia
  • Dr Ian Watson, CSIRO, Australia
  • Dr ‘Wal’ Whalley, The University of New England, Australia

Advisory Editors

  • Dr Joel Brown, USDA - Natural Resources Conservation Service, USA
  • Dr Margaret Friedel, CSIRO, Australia
  • Professor Iain Gordon, James Cook University, Australia
  • Professor Jikun Huang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Professor Osvaldo Sala, Arizona State University, USA
  • Professor Deli Wang, Northeast Normal University, China
  • Dr Ann Waters-Bayer, Royal Tropical Institute (KIT), The Netherlands
  • Dr Iain Wright, International Livestock Research Institute, Ethiopia

Publications Committee

  • Dr Andrew Ash, CSIRO, Australia
  • Dr Steve Blake, Curtin University, Australia
  • Dr Don Burnside, Don Burnside and Associates, Australia
  • Dr Jocelyn Davies, CSIRO, Australia
  • Dr Noelene Duckett, Melbourne, Australia
  • Professor David Eldridge, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Dr Ron Hacker (Chair), University of New England, Australia
  • Dr Ken Hodgkinson, CSIRO, Australia
  • Ms Amber Marshall, Australia
  • Ms Camilla Osborn, Centralian Land Management Association, Australia
  • Dr ‘Wal’ Whalley, The University of New England, Australia


Current Issue
Journal Cover
Volume 38 (4)

red arrow Submit Article
blank image
Use the online submission system to send us your paper.

red arrow Call for Papers
blank image
We are seeking proposals for Special Issues. More



return to top of pageTop  email this page Email this page
Legal & Privacy | Contact Us | Help


© CSIRO 1996-2016