Soil Research Soil Research Society
Soil, land care and environmental research

Editorial Structure

Editorial Board

All submissions to Soil Research are assessed initially by an Editor-in-Chief and, if considered to lie within the journal´s scope and to be of sufficient quality, are sent for external peer review, in consultation with members of the Editorial Board. This board comprises scientists and researchers whose expertise spans topics relevant to the journal´s scope.


Associate Editors

  • Steve Anderson, University of Missouri, USA
  • Claudio Bini, University of Venice, Venezia, Italy
  • Ary Bruand, Universite d´Orleans, France
  • Marta Camps, Massey University, New Zealand
  • Stephen Cattle, University of Sydney, Australia
  • Chengrong Chen, Griffith University, Australia
  • Leo Condron, Lincoln University, New Zealand
  • Freeman Cook, CSIRO, Australia
  • Nicholas Dickinson, Lincoln University, New Zealand
  • Jenni Dungait, Rothamsted Research, UK
  • Mark Farrell, CSIRO, Australia
  • Martin Gerzabek, BOKU, University of Natural Resources/Life Sciences, Austria
  • Cameron Grant, University of Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia
  • Richard Harper, Murdoch University, Australia
  • Ji-Zheng He, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
  • Mary-Beth Kirkham, Kansas State University, USA
  • Heike Knicker, IRNAS-CSIC, Spain
  • Rai Kookana, CSIRO, Australia
  • Peter Kopittke, University of Queensland, Australia
  • Patrick Lavelle, Pierre and Marie Curie University, France
  • Abdul Mounem Mouazen, Ghent University, Belgium
  • Anne Naeth, University of Alberta, Canada
  • Rosa Poch, University of Lleida, Spain
  • Olaf Schmidt, University College Dublin, Ireland
  • Chris Smith, CSIRO, Australia
  • Siobhan Staunton, INRA Montpellier, France
  • Iris Vogeler, AgResearch, New Zealand
  • Christian Walter, UMR/INRA Agrocampus, France
  • Mick Whelan, University of Leicester, UK


Submit Article

Use the online submission system to send us your manuscript.