Register      Login
Pacific Conservation Biology Pacific Conservation Biology Society
A journal dedicated to conservation and wildlife management in the Pacific region.

Editorial Structure


  • Emeritus Professor Mike Calver, Murdoch University, Australia

Managing Editors

  • Professor Alan Lymbery, Murdoch University, Australia
  • Associate Professor Mike van Keulen, Murdoch University, Australia

Perspectives Editor

  • Dr Graham Fulton, The University of Queensland, Australia

Field Notes Editor

  • Dr Andrew Chin, James Cook University, Townsville, Australia

Book Review Editor

  • Dr Kate Bryant, Murdoch University, Australia

Liaison Editor, Society for Conservation Biology

  • Professor Richard Kingsford, University of New South Wales, Australia

Liaison Editor, Current Conservation magazine

  • Dr Payal Bal, University of Melbourne, Australia

Associate Editors

  • Professor Paul Boon, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Dr Sarah Clement, Australian National University, Australia
  • Dr Rob Davis, Edith Cowan University, Australia
  • Dr Tim S. Doherty, University of Sydney, Australia
  • Professor David Duffy, University of Hawaii, USA
  • Dr Hugh Finn, Curtin University, Australia
  • Dr Kees Hulsman, Griffith University, Queensland, Australia
  • Dr John Hunter, The University of New England, NSW, Australia
  • Dr Pat Hutchings The Australian Museum, NSW, Australia
  • Dr Karissa Lear, Murdoch University, Australia
  • Dr Robert Leidy, UC Berkeley, California, USA
  • Dr Dan Lunney, Office of Environment and Heritage NSW, Australia
  • Dr Sangeeta Mangubhai, Wildlife Conservation Society, Fiji
  • Dr Paul Meek, NSW Department of Primary Industries, Australia
  • Dr Harriet Mills, Perth Zoo Science, Australia
  • Dr Nicola Nelson, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
  • Dr Rochelle Steven, Murdoch University, Australia
  • Professor Graham Wallis, University of Otago, New Zealand

Advisory Board

  • Professor Andrew Beattie, Macquarie University, NSW, Australia
  • Professor Paul Ehrlich, Stanford University, California, USA
  • Dr Stacy Jupiter, Wildlife Conservation Society, Fiji
  • Dr Andrew Mack, Carnegie Museum of Natural History, Pennsylvania, USA
  • Professor Brendan Mackey, Griffith University, Queensland, Australia
  • Professor Jonathan Majer, University of Western Australia, Australia
  • Dr Leanda Mason, Curtin University, Australia
  • Dr Sue McIntyre, CSIRO Sustainable Ecosystems, Australia
  • Professor Craig Moritz, Australian National University, ACT, Australia
  • Professor Ken Pollock, North Carolina State University, USA
  • Dr Kelly Waples, WA Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions, Australia
  • Dr James Watson, The University of Queensland, Australia

Committee on Publication Ethics

Ivor Beatty Award

R. Russell & M. Paterson have been awarded the Ivor Beatty Award for 2022.