Register      Login
Wildlife Research Wildlife Research Society
Ecology, management and conservation in natural and modified habitats

Editorial Structure

Editorial Board

Wildlife Research is owned by the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO) and published by CSIRO Publishing with endorsement of CSIRO and the Australian Academy of Science. Editorial policy and strategic direction for Wildlife Research are set and managed by the Editors and CSIRO Publishing. The Editors are appointed by CSIRO Publishing on the recommendation of the Board of Standards of the Journals. The Associate Editors, whose expertise spans topics relevant to the journal´s scope, are appointed by the Editors in consultation with CSIRO Publishing.

All submissions to Wildlife Research are assessed initially by one of the two Editors and, if considered to lie within the journal´s scope and to be of sufficient quality, they are sent for external peer review by the Editor or one of the Associate Editors. Associate Editors make recommendations about publication of papers in the journal but final decisions are the responsibility of the Editors.


Associate Editors

  • Steven Belmain, University of Greenwich, UK
  • Peter R. Brown, CSIRO, Australia
  • Peter Caley, CSIRO Mathematical and Information Sciences, Australia
  • Alexandra Carthey, Macquarie University, Australia
  • Catherine Collins, University of Otago, New Zealand
  • Shannon Dundas, NSW Department of Primary Industries, Australia
  • Catarina C. Ferreira, IUCN, Belgium
  • Pablo Ferreras Andres, Spanish Wildlife Research Institute, Spain
  • Penny Fisher, Landcare Research Manaaki Whenua, New Zealand
  • Lyn Hinds, CSIRO, Australia
  • Charlie Huveneers, Flinders University, Australia
  • Weihong Ji, Massey University, New Zealand
  • Guangshun Jiang, Northeast Forestry University, China
  • Thomas Newsome, University of Sydney, Australia
  • Thomas Prowse, University of Adelaide, Australia
  • Natasha Robinson, Australian National University, Australia
  • Albrecht Schulte-Hostedde, Laurentian University, Canada
  • Stephanie A. Shwiff, USDA National Wildlife Research Center, USA
  • Emma Stone, University of the West of England, UK
  • Adam Stow, Macquarie University, Australia
  • Thomas Sullivan, University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Jonathan Webb, University of Technology Sydney, Australia

Previous Editors-in-Chief

  • Andrea Taylor (2009-2023)

Committee on Publication Ethics

Call for Papers

We are seeking contributions for the following Special Issues. More