CSIRO Publishing blank image blank image blank image blank imageBooksblank image blank image blank image blank imageJournalsblank image blank image blank image blank imageAbout Usblank image blank image blank image blank imageShopping Cartblank image blank image blank image You are here: Journals > Marine and Freshwater Research   
Marine and Freshwater Research
Journal Banner
  Advances in the aquatic sciences
blank image Search
blank image blank image
blank image
  Advanced Search

Journal Home
About the Journal
Editorial Structure
Online Early
Current Issue
Just Accepted
All Issues
Special Issues
Research Fronts
Virtual Issues
Sample Issue
For Authors
General Information
Submit Article
Author Instructions
Open Access
For Referees
General Information
Review an Article
Referee Guidelines
For Subscribers
Subscription Prices
Customer Service
Print Publication Dates
Library Recommendation

blue arrow e-Alerts
blank image
Subscribe to our Email Alert or RSS feeds for the latest journal papers.

red arrow Connect with us
blank image
facebook twitter logo LinkedIn

Editorial Structure

Editorial Board

All submissions to Marine and Freshwater Research are assessed initially by the Editor and, if considered to lie within the journal´s scope and to be of sufficient quality, are sent for external peer review, in consultation with members of the Editorial Board. This board comprises scientists and researchers whose expertise spans topics relevant to the journal´s scope. Associate Editors make recommendations about publication of articles in the journal but the final decision is the responsibility of the Editor.


  • C. M. Finlayson, Charles Sturt University, Australia

Associate Editors

  • D. Baird, University of New Brunswick, Canada
  • L. Baumgartner, Charles Sturt University, Australia
  • M. Bishop, Macquarie University, Australia
  • P. I. Boon, Victoria University, Australia
  • J. Chiu, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
  • G. Closs, University of Otago, New Zealand
  • B. Dalzell, University of Minnesota, USA
  • N. C. Davidson, Charles Sturt University, Australia
  • I. C. Duggan, University of Waikato, New Zealand
  • M. J. Ellwood, Australian National University, Australia
  • L. Firth, Plymouth University, UK
  • R. D. Frew, University of Otago, New Zealand
  • B. M. Gillanders, University of Adelaide, Australia
  • P. Grillas, Tour du Valat, France
  • C. S. Hassler, University of Geneva, Switzerland
  • J. Johansen, Whitney Laboratory for Marine Bioscience, USA
  • J. I. Jones, Queen Mary University of London, UK
  • M. Joy, Massey University, New Zealand
  • M. J. Kingsford, James Cook University, Australia
  • A. M. Knights, Plymouth University, UK
  • F. Kroon, Australian Institute of Marine Science, Australia
  • R. Lester, Deakin University, Australia
  • R. Marchant, Museum of Victoria, Australia
  • R. McDowell, AgResearch, New Zealand
  • N. Mieszkowska, Marine Diversity & Climate Change, The Marine Biological Association of the UK
  • S. Mitrovic, NSW Office of Water, Australia
  • J. R. Ovenden, University of Queensland, Australia
  • H. S. Randhawa, Fisheries Department, Falkland Islands Government
  • D. Roelke, Texas A&M University, USA
  • C. M. Rosten, Norwegian Institute for Water Research, Norway
  • S. Schneider, Norwegian Institute for Water Research, Norway
  • F. Sheldon, Griffith University, Australia
  • L. Silva, Federal University of São João del-Rei, Brazil
  • C. Simpfendorfer, James Cook University, Australia
  • M. Skov, Bangor University, UK
  • P. Unmack, University of Canberra, Australia
  • B. Wetherbee, University of Rhode Island, USA
  • Y. Zhang, Nanjing Institute of Geography and Limnology, China


Current Issue
Journal Cover
Volume 67 (10)

red arrow Submit Article
blank image
Use the online submission system to send us your paper.



return to top of pageTop  email this page Email this page
Legal & Privacy | Contact Us | Help


© CSIRO 1996-2016