CSIRO Publishing blank image blank image blank image blank imageBooksblank image blank image blank image blank imageJournalsblank image blank image blank image blank imageAbout Usblank image blank image blank image blank imageShopping Cartblank image blank image blank image You are here: Journals > Australian Journal of Chemistry   
Australian Journal of Chemistry
Journal Banner
  An international journal for chemical science
blank image Search
blank image blank image
blank image
  Advanced Search

Journal Home
About the Journal
Editorial Board
For Advertisers
Online Early
Current Issue
Just Accepted
All Issues
Virtual Issues
Special Issues
Research Fronts
Sample Issue
For Authors
General Information
Notice to Authors
Submit Article
Open Access
For Referees
Referee Guidelines
Review Article
For Subscribers
Subscription Prices
Customer Service
Print Publication Dates

blue arrow e-Alerts
blank image
Subscribe to our Email Alert or RSS feeds for the latest journal papers.

red arrow Connect with us
blank image
facebook twitter youtube

Affiliated with RACI

Royal Australian Chemical Institute
Royal Australian
Chemical Institute


Article << Previous     |     Next >>   Contents Vol 34(5)

The chemistry of Dodonaea spp. VIII. Isolation and crystal structure of a diterpene acid from Dodonaea petiolaris

PR Jefferies, TG Payne, CL Raston and AH White

Australian Journal of Chemistry 34(5) 1001 - 1007
Published: 1981


On the basis of physical data, an acid isolated from the title plant is found to be ent-3β-acetoxy- 15,16-epoxylabda-8(17),13(16),14-trien-18-oic acid (1) or its enantiomer.

The crystal structure of the acid, C22H28O6, was determined from single-crystal diffractometer data at 295(1) K, being refined by least squares to a residual of 0·056 for 922 'observed' reflections; crystals are orthorhombic, P212121, a 16·22(1), b 12·212(5), c 9·976(3) Å, Z 4.

Full text doi:10.1071/CH9811001

© CSIRO 1981

blank image
Subscriber Login

PDF (323 KB) $25
 Export Citation

Legal & Privacy | Contact Us | Help


© CSIRO 1996-2014