Animal Production Science Animal Production Science  Society
Food, fibre and pharmaceuticals from animals

Editorial Structure

Editorial Board

All submissions to Animal Production Science are assessed initially by the Editor-in-Chief and, if considered to lie within the journal´s scope and to be of sufficient quality, are sent for external peer review, in consultation with members of the Editorial Board. This board comprises scientists and researchers whose expertise spans topics relevant to the journal´s scope.


  • W. Bryden, University of Queensland, Australia

Associate Editors

  • R. Alders, University of Sydney, Australia
  • S. Anderson, University of Queensland, Australia
  • A. Bach, Institut de Recerca i Technologia Agroalimentaries (IRTA), Barcelona, Spain
  • W. Barendse, CSIRO Agriculture, Australia
  • H. M. Burrow, University of New England, Australia
  • R. M. Dixon, University of Queensland, Australia
  • G. McL. Dryden, University of Queensland, Australia
  • F. R. Dunshea, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Z. Durmic, University of Western Australia, Australia
  • G. R. Edwards, Lincoln University, New Zealand
  • A. D. Fisher, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • A. W. Greer, Lincoln University, New Zealand
  • P. Gregorini, Lincoln University, New Zealand
  • K. Harper, University of Queensland, Australia
  • S. Hatcher, DPI New South Wales, Australia
  • P. I. Hynd, University of Adelaide, Australia
  • R. Jacob, WA Department of Agriculture, Australia
  • J. L. Jacobs, DEPI Victoria, Australia
  • E. Kebreab, University of California Davis, USA
  • D. E. Mayberry, CSIRO Agriculture & Food, Australia
  • S. I. Mortimer, DPI New South Wales, Australia
  • W. Muir, University of Sydney, Australia
  • K. Plush, South Australian Research and Development Institute, Australia
  • R. W. Purchas, Massey University, New Zealand
  • V. Ravindran, Massey University, New Zealand
  • C. Rogers, Massey University, New Zealand
  • S. Shini, University of Queensland, Australia
  • R. Ungerfeld, Montevideo, Uruguay
  • W. J. Wales, DEPI Victoria, Australia
  • R. D. Warner, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • S. Wilkinson, Feedworks Pty Ltd, Australia
  • D. R. Yáñez Ruiz, CSIC, Spain


Submit Article

Use the online submission system to send us your manuscript.